Pages: [1]
|
 |
|
Author
|
Topic: Almost got scammed (Read 202 times)
|
|
sunsetdart
|
Put my Dart on Classiccars.com................had it there one day. Got an email from a guy in Washington state. I live in Pa. I asked him if he is going to check out the car. He said he didn't have the time but loved the car and would buy it. No problem on my part, he said he would send me a cashiers check, then after I cashed it I would release the car. Told him I wanted a wire transfer to my account. Also told him that we need to talk on the phone and no more email. Also price was firm no dickering over that. Sent him 3 emails of what I just said, no replys.............also called the number he left on my ad. Got an Indian or Pakistani guy that I couldnt understand anyway, and figured he thought I was some dumbass that would do whatever it took to sell him the car..........boy was he wrong. So I guess it will go in storage for the winter and see if it sells later. The ad goes on till it sells so maybe someone will buy it for a Xmas present........  ..................so if you're selling a car ...be careful who you deal with.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Bigcube
|
Good you took it seriously, there are way too many crooks out there. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
Jim  Yes it's fast and no you can't drive it! Best 1/8 1.259 60', 5.67@121 Best 1/4 8.94@151 All Motor http://www.bigcube.org/
|
|
|
|
DART VADER
|
Been there done that. A lot of dirtbags out there.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
 tried and true
|
|
|
|
|
|
Pages: [1]
|
|
|
 |