Big Block Dart Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm kinda new to A body's. I have a factory bench seat in my cuda. What newer cars could I probably find in a local junkyard that would have bucket seats in them that would bolt in where my bench is now. I was going to look for a 73-76 dart to do the disc brake upgrade. Would these also have buckets, maybe or something else. I don't want to have to make a custom bracket or drill new holes in anything.

Thanks,
Doug

·
Registered
404 Posts
well pretty much any type of bucket seats will fit in yoru car as long as your willing to fab up your own seat brackets like i did in my demon.

http://demon340v.tipsncheats.net/project-seats.htm

those seats came from a RoadRunner and before that they came from the junkyard. i re used the 2 holes that my bench seat used and i had to drill 2 new holes and bolted it all up.

but be sure to have plates under the 2 new holes you drill, to give it support.

·
Registered
320 Posts
I don't think you can get by without drilling new holes.

·
Registered
543 Posts
oh yeah, you will hafta drill 2 holes for each side. try yo fab your own mounts, easier than trying to make something fit. my seats came out of a fiat x19, had them re-upolstered, and made my own mounts, with plates under all 4 holes each side.

·
Registered
164 Posts
On my '70 Dart with a bench seat there are indents for the inner seat track where the floor pan has extra support but the holes are not drilled. The tracks on the '71 B-body buckets I have don't line up with the indents. I was told all I have to do a swap the tracks with ones for an A-body. I need to know what year tracks will work. Are they all pretty much the same? Did they change in '70 with the high back buckets? was there a hump in the floor for cars that came with catylitic convertors and are those ones different?

·
Registered
404 Posts
well my dad has buckets from a 71 Charger.