Big Block Dart Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hellooooo.. im thinking about sending my 69 dart headlamp bezals,grille to the" King of trim" to have them restored i was quoted 1300.00 to do the restoration what do you guys think?????????????   and i also need some spec"s,photos to cut my rear wheel openings to  super stock look and size .i thought i take a frt. wheel opening moulding to mark up the shape then i could install the moulding after i finish the modifications,,,,im i wacked maybe i should go buy a ford like all the others..........

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
helloooo..........bob the grille condition is fine,but im looking for that fresh plated look. i was wondering if anyone has done bussiness with these guys.im a painter by trade and im building a 60's 70's super stock car i want to put the candy paint,hand painted lettering,maybe some gold leaf.im also looking for the seat brackets for the a1oo seats(i have those)ive purschased the cragar's,the dana 60 complete set of chrome exterior trim,all new lights im having my frt.fenders,bumpers,brackets acid dipped. i ordered my AAR(they are the best)rear decklid,super stock hood i have a stagev 426 max wedge w/powerglide< i know this was wrong but i had the unit left over from the kids v8 school project im so into this project i cant sleep ....im going to send my son vega back to the trailer he runs11.50 on a four barrel,11.89 on a two barrel and im pissed off that he sent me down in flames (i also have 1972 blk,on blk,on blk 440,4spd,original 1927 mile challenger that i do not want to beat every wensday night at the race track so the dart was my idea.... so ..... he calls my dart project" old grandma car" his vega is done like a baldwin motion it's a nice car....but he's going down in "tail light fashion" you can quote me anyway thanks for letting me vent ...bob

·
Registered
266 Posts