Big Block Dart Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ANY ONE KNOW THE IDEAL ALIGNMENT SPEC'S FOR A RACE CAR. JUST THROWING THIS OUT FOR A TOPIC. AND SOME INPUT FROM OTHERS. STOCK FRONT SUSPENSION. REAR SUSPENSION IS LEAF SPRING LADDER LINK AND FLOATING REAR. JUST CHANGED THE TORSION BARS. ADJUSTABLE SHOCKS, AND POLY BUSHINGS. CASTER? CAMBER? TOE? (STOCK RIDE HIGTH) o----o<> ctfgt

[attachment deleted by admin]

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hi, I'm a Master Certified tech, I've done alot of alignments I've set alignment angles to nominal factory specs with no problems. On my 70 Dart I set all alignment angles to nomial settings, steers great, no wondering and tracks great. I've ran 10.83 @127mph on street M/T tires with no problems. Find a good alignment shop and have them set all adjustments to nominal settings and you should have no problems.........

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hi again, Thinking about your question a bit more I didn't really answer your question, First set tire psi, set ride height, most of the time camber is set to 0 degrees, caster is 2-4 degrees positive, and total toe to 0-1/8th toe in. Hope this helps.........Matt

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
THANKS FOR YOUR INPUT. I'M ALMOST READY TO HEAD TO THE ALIGNMENT SHOP AND I WILL TAKE THESE SETTINGS WITH ME. ALL I WANT TO DO IS GO STRAIGHT AND AS LITTLE DRAG ON THE FRONT END AS POSSIBLE. I TAKE IT A 4 WHEEL ALIGNMENT WOULD BE BEST. o----o<>

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It`s a topic heavilly detailed in the Direct Connection "Bible" . Everybody should have atleast one copy !
Chryco ;)

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
NEVER THOUGHT OF THAT! I DON'T HAVE A BIBLE. WILL HAVE TO GET ONE SOON! o----o<> ctfgt tnku

·
Registered
491 Posts